Image

Day 2: Getting Used to the Big City!

Why, hello again!

Okay, I admit it – I’m a little bit scared of the city. Toronto is a huge place, filled with tons of noises. My mom and dad take me to do my business every few hours or so, in a little grassy area near where we live. I admit, I’ve had a few accidents in the house, but it’s not my fault! I wasn’t 100% sure where I should be going, but I’m learning that it’s probably not the best idea to go indoors!

I like going outside, but when I’m on my leash I’ll stop every few feet or so, so I can sniff around. I do prefer to be carried most of the way, at least until I get more used to things.

I’ve also been getting used to my two new kitty friends, Kenya and Chloe – rather, they’ve been getting used to me. I’m used to all sorts of animals because of the shelter, so nothing really phases me! Chloe likes to follow me around and see what I’m up to, which is okay with me.

I discovered I really like the kitty food….it tastes so nice! My mommy has started making me food that she knows I’ll really like though. She’s giving me meat mixed in with my new kibble (*drool*). This is such a treat for me! She’s also putting something on my food that tastes a bit like a plant -bleh! She says it’s really good for me and will help me grow strong and my fur grow in nicely. It’s not horrible if it’s mixed in with my food!

My stomach has been a little upset, from switching foods. It’s not too bad, just a little off. I’m sure it will get back to normal once I start adjusting to all this tasty food!

I’m really starting to like where I live, and I really, really like my bed. It’s soooooo comfy. I could sleep there all day! (and I will)

That’s all I have to report for today!

 

Licks and Snuggles,

 

Noah

 

paw_prints

10341663_502259499874742_3231902189656839840_n  paw_prints

Leave a comment